External Resources

Independent Living Organizations
Independent Living USA (ILUSA) – http://www.ilusa.com/  
The Independent Living Institute – https://www.independentliving.org/  
Independent Living Research Utilization (ILRU) – http://www.ilru.org/  
National Council of Independent Living (NCIL) – https://www.ncil.org/  
 

Disability Specific Organizations
The Arc of Delaware – http://www.thearcofdelaware.org/  
Autism Delaware – http://delautism.org/  
The Delaware Developmental Disabilities Council – https://ddc.delaware.gov/  
Delaware Disabilities Law Program – http://www.declasi.org/disabilities-law-program/  
Disability Resources, Delaware – http://www.disabilityresources.org/DELAWARE.html  
The Down Syndrome Association of Delaware – http://dsadelaware.org/  
The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society – http://www.lls.org/  
The Mental Health Association in Delaware – http://www.mhainde.org/wp/  
The National Alliance for the Mentally Illness in Delaware (NAMI) – http://www.namidelaware.org/  
The National Multiple Sclerosis Society – https://www.nationalmssociety.org  
The State Council For Persons with Disabilities – https://scpd.delaware.gov  
Variety – The Children’s Charity – http://varietyphila.org/  
 

State Agencies
Delaware General Assembly – https://delaware.gov/  
Delaware Attorney General – http://legis.delaware.gov  
Delaware Health and Social Services – http://www.dhss.delaware.gov  
Delaware Insurance Department – https://insurance.delaware.gov/  
Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles – https://www.dmv.de.gov  
Delaware Commission of Veterans Affairs – https://veteransaffairs.delaware.gov/  
Delaware Association of Rehabilitation Facilities(DELARF) – http://delarf.org     
DART First State (DART) – https://www.dartfirststate.com/  
Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health – http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dsamh/  
Delaware Division of Vocational Rehabilitation – https://www.delawareworks.com  
Delaware Division for the Visually Impaired – https://delaware.gov/ 
United Cerebral Palsy of Delaware - http://ucpde.org/  

 

Federal Agencies

Administration for Community Living - https://acl.gov/
ADA Home Page – www.ada.gov 
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services –  www.HHS.gov    
White House – https://www.whitehouse.gov/ 
US House of Representatives – https://www.house.gov/ 
US.Senate – https://www.senate.gov/ 
Health Care – https://www.healthcare.gov/ 
Ticket to Work – https://yourtickettowork.ssa.gov/